comparison · NCCD · checked 27 September 2026
NCCD evidence software in Australia (2026): seven tools compared
Written by Gavin Duarte, founder of Descant
Seven tools that Australian schools use to gather evidence for the Nationally Consistent Collection of Data on School Students with Disability (NCCD). Each answers the same six questions from the provider’s own public pages. Where a provider does not say something, this page says so rather than guessing.
At a glance
| Tool | Who it is for | How evidence gets in | What the AI does | Published price | Security statement | Integrations named |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Descant publisher | Student support, wellbeing and inclusion teams, with educators contributing by link | Educators receive a secure link, confirm who they are with a one-time code, then speak or type an observation and attach files; they check the note before sending it | Turns spoken words into a written note for the educator to check. It makes no decisions about students | Not published yet; quoted per school | Records stored in Sydney. ST4S Readiness Check lodged March 2026; no ST4S badge held | None claimed |
| Encapture | Australian schools of all types, including special and flexi schools | Data entry and upload tools, with customisable templates and automated reminders | Not stated in the sources reviewed | $10 per NCCD student per month; 30-day free trial; implementation and training included | Not stated in the sources reviewed | “Popular school management systems”; none named |
| ezNCCD | Schools managing NCCD information for students with disability | An online system for recording and storing NCCD information, with data rolled over to new classes each year | Not stated in the sources reviewed | Not stated in the sources reviewed | Not stated in the sources reviewed | Not stated in the sources reviewed |
| Inspire | Teachers, coordinators, principals, clinicians and parents or carers | Learning adjustments, wellbeing, behaviour and NCCD evidence recorded in one place | Not stated in the sources reviewed | Not stated in the sources reviewed | States that version 3 qualified for the ST4S Product Badge Program in 2024 | Not stated in the sources reviewed |
| Junipa | Schools, with an NCCD plan and a wider school plan | Recorded in the platform; student data synced from school systems | Not stated in the sources reviewed | NCCD plan $8 per student per month; Junipa Complete $20 per student per month | Not stated in the sources reviewed | Names Wonde, Compass, Sentral, TASS, Synergetic, Edumate and others |
| NCCD360 | Teachers, coordinators, business managers, principals and multi-campus schools | Documents such as lesson plans, meeting notes and medical reports uploaded to student profiles, in predefined categories | Not stated in the sources reviewed | Not stated in the sources reviewed | Shows an ST4S logo and a Victorian School Software Panel accredited supplier logo | Not stated in the sources reviewed |
| Superadjust | Teachers and schools across government, Catholic and independent sectors | Teachers tap an evidence type and add a note in plain English | Tags each entry to an NCCD evidence area automatically, rewrites rough notes into fuller records, and generates adjusted learning resources | School plan $14 per NCCD student per month ($9 founding rate); free teacher plan for up to 3 students | States Australian hosting and encryption; no certification named | Not stated in the sources reviewed |
Prices as published, in Australian dollars. Check each provider for GST and current terms.
Each tool, with its source
Descant
- Who it is for
- Student support, wellbeing and inclusion teams, with educators contributing by link
- How evidence gets in
- Educators receive a secure link, confirm who they are with a one-time code, then speak or type an observation and attach files; they check the note before sending it
- What the AI does
- Turns spoken words into a written note for the educator to check. It makes no decisions about students
- Published price
- Not published yet; quoted per school
- Security statement
- Records stored in Sydney. ST4S Readiness Check lodged March 2026; no ST4S badge held
- Integrations named
- None claimed
Source · checked 27 September 2026
Encapture
- Who it is for
- Australian schools of all types, including special and flexi schools
- How evidence gets in
- Data entry and upload tools, with customisable templates and automated reminders
- What the AI does
- Not stated in the sources reviewed
- Published price
- $10 per NCCD student per month; 30-day free trial; implementation and training included
- Security statement
- Not stated in the sources reviewed
- Integrations named
- “Popular school management systems”; none named
Source: encapture.com.au · checked 27 September 2026
ezNCCD
- Who it is for
- Schools managing NCCD information for students with disability
- How evidence gets in
- An online system for recording and storing NCCD information, with data rolled over to new classes each year
- What the AI does
- Not stated in the sources reviewed
- Published price
- Not stated in the sources reviewed
- Security statement
- Not stated in the sources reviewed
- Integrations named
- Not stated in the sources reviewed
Source: www.impromation.com · checked 27 September 2026
Inspire
- Who it is for
- Teachers, coordinators, principals, clinicians and parents or carers
- How evidence gets in
- Learning adjustments, wellbeing, behaviour and NCCD evidence recorded in one place
- What the AI does
- Not stated in the sources reviewed
- Published price
- Not stated in the sources reviewed
- Security statement
- States that version 3 qualified for the ST4S Product Badge Program in 2024
- Integrations named
- Not stated in the sources reviewed
Source: www.getinspire.com.au · checked 27 September 2026
Junipa
- Who it is for
- Schools, with an NCCD plan and a wider school plan
- How evidence gets in
- Recorded in the platform; student data synced from school systems
- What the AI does
- Not stated in the sources reviewed
- Published price
- NCCD plan $8 per student per month; Junipa Complete $20 per student per month
- Security statement
- Not stated in the sources reviewed
- Integrations named
- Names Wonde, Compass, Sentral, TASS, Synergetic, Edumate and others
Source: www.junipa.com.au · checked 27 September 2026
NCCD360
- Who it is for
- Teachers, coordinators, business managers, principals and multi-campus schools
- How evidence gets in
- Documents such as lesson plans, meeting notes and medical reports uploaded to student profiles, in predefined categories
- What the AI does
- Not stated in the sources reviewed
- Published price
- Not stated in the sources reviewed
- Security statement
- Shows an ST4S logo and a Victorian School Software Panel accredited supplier logo
- Integrations named
- Not stated in the sources reviewed
Source: www.education360.com.au · checked 27 September 2026
Superadjust
- Who it is for
- Teachers and schools across government, Catholic and independent sectors
- How evidence gets in
- Teachers tap an evidence type and add a note in plain English
- What the AI does
- Tags each entry to an NCCD evidence area automatically, rewrites rough notes into fuller records, and generates adjusted learning resources
- Published price
- School plan $14 per NCCD student per month ($9 founding rate); free teacher plan for up to 3 students
- Security statement
- States Australian hosting and encryption; no certification named
- Integrations named
- Not stated in the sources reviewed
Source: superadjust.com · checked 27 September 2026
How to choose
Start with who holds the evidence. The official guidance lists four areas of evidence: assessed needs, the adjustments provided, monitoring and review, and consultation with the student and family. Most of it is created by classroom educators, in the course of teaching. If only a coordinator can add evidence, someone ends up re-typing what educators already know.
- Who adds evidence? Coordinators only, or every educator who teaches the student?
- How long does one entry take? Ask for a demonstration with a real classroom example.
- Where is student data stored? And does the product hold an ST4S badge or your sector’s approval?
- What does it cost for your school? Per enrolled student and per NCCD student are very different numbers.
- Does the AI decide anything? The level of adjustment is your team’s professional judgement.
What evidence is the NCCD based upon? (nccd.edu.au) · Recording consultation evidence as it happens · NCCD evidence in Descant